Healthy Eating – Not

I overheard a lady order brown fried rice at the coffee shop yesterday.

Frankly, I didn’t see the point. Fried rice is….fried rice. Brown rice fried….is still fried. And unhealthy. Just because it is brown rice doesn’t change the equation much from my point of view.

My ex-trainer used to complain about people coming up to him asking if it was alright to eat organic chips. His reply: Organic junk food is still junk food. Just made from organic ingredients. But still junk food. Being organic didn’t miraculously make chips health foods.

I think?

Eat whatever you want, healthy or unhealthy or in-between. Just don’t kid yourself that one is the same as the other, I guess.

Leave a Reply

