More on Disdain

I wrote a previous post suggesting the “disdain” that debt bloggers claim to suffer on the internet may very well also emanate from their fellow debt bloggers. And this particular post comes along to prove my point.

While this may be an extreme example, somewhat similar sentiments have be found on various “debt” blogs I have read, albeit a lot more gently put forward. Which is actually fine; I don’t necessarily think judging is bad. But then, one cannot turn around and accuse others of doing the same.

As I have mentioned before, I think the wealth bloggers have at least consistency of thoughts and actions in most cases, which at least gives them a higher moral ground to do their judging. It may not make it totally correct to do so, but at least few could accuse them of hypocrisy.

So, if debt bloggers feel judged negatively, they should very well look to their own first, like in this instance.

2 comments on “More on Disdain

  1. Revanche says:

    I agree, though I do sort of which I’d gotten the gist of what you meant to suggest when you linked to that post. I didn’t want to give it any page views once I saw it. 😛 Linking to your previous post!

  2. Muchas gracias por esta información, la verdad que es bueno conseguir sitios web como este, ahora mismo comenzaré un proyecto del cual este tema me va como anillo al dedo.

Leave a Reply

